fbpx

Get involved

Get involved with the Courier

Anyone who is a student at Newcastle University can write for the Courier. Whether you want to review your favourite film, comment on worldwide issues, update students about what’s happening on campus or hold your university to account with some investigative journalism, there’s space in the Courier for everyone’s voice to be heard.

We hold weekly writers’ meetings in the Planning Room of the Students’ Union on Wednesday afternoons. These are drop-in sessions from 1:30pm to 2:30pm, meaning that you don’t have to come in for the whole hour. Each of our sections will have a little stand with at least one sub-editor there, and they will bring with them a list of articles for the week. Don’t like the look of any? Our sub-editors are always enthusiastic about writers proposing their own article ideas, so just let them know what you want to write about and they can support you. Unable to attend the writers’ meetings? No worries! All our leftover articles get posted in our Facebook groups, so make sure you join them all.

Click on each section logo to go to the Facebook group for that section, where you can take articles and communicate with editors, or contact the sections via their emails which are also listed below.

Current Affairs

Current Affairs Editors: Grace Dean (editor.union@ncl.ac.uk) & Molly Greeves (m.greeves@ncl.ac.uk)

Life & Style

Life & Style Editor: Nimra Rafique (n.rafique@ncl.ac.uk)

Culture

Culture Editors: Ella Williams (e.williams12@ncl.ac.uk) & Charlotte Boulton (c.boulton@ncl.ac.uk)

Sport

Head of Sport: Rebecca Johnson (r.johnson8@ncl.ac.uk)

For other queries, please see below for contact details for our senior editor team.

Editor-in-Chief: Grace Dean (editor.union@ncl.ac.uk)

Deputy Editor: Molly Greeves (m.greeves@ncl.ac.uk)

Head of Online: Tom Hardwick (t.hardwick@ncl.ac.uk)

Life & Style Editor: Nimra Rafique (n.rafique@ncl.ac.uk)

Culture Editors: Ella Williams (e.williams12@ncl.ac.uk) & Charlotte Boulton (c.boulton@ncl.ac.uk)

Head of Sport: Rebecca Johnson (r.johnson8@newcastle.ac.uk)

Copy link
Powered by Social Snap